Life & General · PhD Progress & Thoughts

Closing Down and Migrating

Dear lovely readers,

This will be the last post I’m preparing for this site. Research and Beyond has faithfully served me throughout my doctorate, and it’s time for better things. When I started I had every intention of becoming a Professor someday. Now? Well, my priorities have shifted significantly.

5 years will do that to a person, it seems.

To follow my journey and where I move from here, feel free to read my new blog, DrMrsDr. It’s where I’m taking myself after five long years of challenges, disappointment, and a close brush with burnout myself. I’ll probably reflect on the journey from time to time, but I have new adventures ahead that I’d love to share with you!

Where will life take me? What lessons will I learn about myself and my loved ones? Join me and find out.

It’s been lovely having you along so far.

Love,

  • M

Leave a comment